“I’m In! Another “Photo-A-Day in 2014- Year Three”

A tremendous and heartfelt “thank you” to everyone who has taken a moment to visit the Thaddeus Miles 365 blog over the last two years and my very special appreciation to those who visit my 365 blog daily. After two years of posting a daily photo, I’ve been a little perplexed about how to approach year three.   I have a full time job, work with several nonprofit groups and I am generally trying to “experience life” as H. Tillman suggests “life is something that everyone should try at least once.” I need to make sure that I don’t miss out on “trying life”…

With all of this on my mind, I gave myself until today to make a decision. I’ve posted the last few days just in case … but, it’s taken me until this moment to commit to another 365 of daily photograph posts for 2014.

Ecclesiastes 3:1 says: To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven. This bible verse fueled my year-end reflection process over the last week. Taking those moments of purpose reminded me of how important this blog has been to my overall well-being, helping me to take the moments of silence that I believe every person needs in their life.  I’ve also come to understand that my blog provides my friends, followers and those who enjoy different types of photography their own “moments of silence” and meaning-making.

I will continue with my daily photo posts but you will find me including more of my own narrative here and there. I may share my approach to taking the shot, include a reflective quote that lines up with what I see in the photo or perhaps a personal reflection on the final product after I have edited and see it posted on my 365 blog. Additionally I plan on participating in the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge.

I’m praying we will have a blessed journey together in 2014 with many joyous moment and that we will overcome and learn from our difficult times as they occur. Lastly, I hope you will continue to follow my blog throughout the year, allowing me to be a part of your life and giving me constructive feedback as you see fit.

Thaddeus Miles

2014 is my Season

Leave a Reply

