My friends review of my 365 exhibition and reception, warms my heart.

Hi Thaddeus, I wanted to tell you I had a wonderful time last night at your photography exhibit.

You have incorporated photography, photojournalism and your wonderful knowledge of community into a display that should remind all viewers how beautiful life can and should be. I truly admired “The Beauty of Light”, because it visually reminds me of the stories my mom would tell me about her childhood on Irving Street in Beacon Hill, and my greatgrandmother making her take piano lessons. And I also enjoyed “Happy Trails” because in that photo I thought of my dad born and raised in Maine.  And the generations of men in my family back then that were proud porters on the B&M Railroad.  The scenery reminds me of a walk my dad took my younger brother and I on when I was about 12.

So I must say, that the evening was bittersweet for me, as I miss my parents deeply everyday.  I reminisced through your exhibits that in many ways connected me to peace.

Thank you Thank you Thank you and much love!!

One response to “My friends review of my 365 exhibition and reception, warms my heart.

Leave a Reply

